Complete election results here Saturday evening

  • Nov. 18, 2005 6:00 p.m.

Voting day is Saturday, the polls are open from 8 am to 8 pm, and you can find out who won and who lost by checking this website Saturday evening.
We’ll have complete results well before midnight, although it’s difficult to predict how long the counting will last. Log on at 8:30 to see what’s up!
Forgotten who’s running? No worries, here’s the complete list!

In Masset

For mayor:
Barry Pages
Rollie Wheeler

For council (4 to be elected):
Janet Brown
Brent Buell
Brian Bussiere
Brian Gray
Bret Johnston
Marlene Liddle
Paul Powers
Ed Woode

In Port Clements

For mayor:
Cory Delves
Dale Lore

For council (4 to be elected):
Wally Cheer
Derek Hoenen
Gerry Johnson
Casey Lapka
Wendy Quinn
Brock Storry
Urs Thomas
Roy Woolverton

In Queen Charlotte
For council (4 to be elected):
Lance Barker
Richard Funk
Greg Martin
Anne Mountifield
Gladys Noddin
Kris Olsen
Eric Ross
Sheila Wigmore

Regional District Director Area D (rural Graham Island including Old Massett, Tow Hill Road, Tlell, Lawn Hill, Miller Creek and Skidegate)
For regional district director:
Ian Hetman
Bill Mackay
Michael Muller

School District

Central Graham Island (includes Port Clements and Tlell)
Maggie Bell Brown
Brigid Cumming
Lisa Gyorgy
Delina Petit Pas

South (Queen Charlotte, Sandspit)
Shirley Hawse
Gail Henry
Christine Martynuik


Regional District Director Area E
Travis Glasman
Duane Gould

Moresby Island Management Committee (5 members, 3 alternates to be elected):
Carol Bowler
Linda Clark
Duane Gould
Gail Henry
Sherry Price
William Quaas
Bill Sheridan
Gordon Usher
Carol Wagner

Just Posted

Haida Gwaii art gala seeks submissions

Annual fundraiser supports local artists and programs

PHOTO GALLERY: Masset takes off on Terry Fox Run

More than $1,000 raised for Terry Fox Foundation

B.C. offers early retirement, training fund for forest workers

Communities eligible for $100,000 for permanent closures

Prince Rupert’s ferry issue is a North Coast issue, MLA Rice

Prince Rupert not alone in fight to save ferry to Ketchikan: Alaskan Rep. Ortiz

Brand new vessel for Massett Marine Rescue

The Tagwaal was unveiled to the public Sept. 6

Third instance of Trudeau in skin-darkening makeup emerges

Another instance of Trudeau using makeup to darken his face has emerged, within 24 hours of the first

B.C. salmon farm inspection deal reached with Indigenous people

Monitoring to determine if any Broughton region farms stay open

RCMP seize $1.9 million in B.C. traffic stop

The driver and passenger were detained under the Controlled Drugs and Substances Act

Yearbook photo surfaces of Trudeau wearing ‘brownface’ costume in 2001

The report describes the occasion as an ‘Arabian Nights’-themed gala event

‘Troubling, insulting’: NDP Leader Jagmeet Singh reacts to Trudeau’s brownface photo

Jagmeet Singh, leader of the New Democrats, responded with a call for love after Trudeau photos surface

35 of 87 dogs in 2018 Williams Lake seizure were euthanized, BC SPCA confirm

The dogs did not respond to the behaviour modification and remained terrified of humans

Elderly B.C. man gets 10 years in prison for sexually abusing young daughters

WARNING: This story contains graphic details and is not appropriate for all readers

‘This is not a drill’: Whistler Blackcomb gets first snowfall of the season

The 7th Heaven Summit had a dusting of snow Tuesday morning

Most Read