Mud bog 2010 a big success

  • Jun. 28, 2010 5:00 p.m.

The 2010 Mud Bog was a roaring success, with hundreds of spectators enjoying the sight of various vehicles navigating their way through the muddy depths, despite the occasional rain shower. Eli Beachy took first place overall and was awarded $1,000 cash and the trophy with a time of 40.88 seconds. Complete results: In the two-wheel drive division, with a shorter course, David Hart was first with a time of 24.91, Joseph Drager second at 25.06 and Smokin’ Joe third at 27.00. In four-wheel drive stock, Eli Beachy was first, Don Hancock second at 45.43 and Dave Pottinger third at 47.25. In four-wheel drive modified, Adrian Lowther was first at 44.59, Clint Beachy second at 48.12 and Tom Lilley third.