Seven polling stations open Monday for federal election

  • Apr. 29, 2011 8:00 p.m.

There will be seven polling stations on the islands for election day Monday, May 2, opening at 7 am and closing at 7 pm. Polls are located at the Old Massett community hall, the Masset community hall, the Port Clements community hall, the Tlell fire hall, the Skidegate community hall, the Queen Charlotte Legion, and the Sandspit community office. Voters must bring ID. Results for Skeena-Bulkley Valley will be available on our website as soon as possible after polls close.